July 20, 2020

1. Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance (2:220)

President Sharron Davis called the meeting to order at 2:07p.m. followed by Roll Call.

2. Roll Call (2:220)

The following members were present: Ms. Sharron Davis, Ms. Barbara Nettles, Ms. Joyce Dickerson, Mrs. Kathy Taylor, Mrs. Natalie Myers, Ms. Elaine Walker and Ms. Juanita Jordan. The following members were absent: None.

Also present were: Dr. Kimako Patterson, Superintendent, Mrs. Julia Veazey, Assistant Superintendent, Mrs. Carrie Ablin, Director of Student Services and Mrs. Deborah Clayton, Chief School Business Official.

3. 2020-2021 Back to School Reopening Plan Discussion

Dr. Patterson and the Board of Education discussed at length the 2020-2021 Back to School Reopening Plan. Dr. Patterson highlighted each topic/heading listed in the document answering any questions the Board Members posed.

4. Audience Participation N/A

- 5. New Business (2:20) N/A
- 6. Executive Session (2:200) N/A

7. Adjournment (2:200)

Ms. Jordan moved and it was seconded by Ms. Walker to adjourn the Committee of the Whole Meeting. On roll call the following members voted aye: Mrs. Myers, Ms. Walker, Ms. Nettles, Ms. Jordan, Ms. Dickerson, Mrs. Taylor and Ms. Davis. Nays: None. Absent: None.

Motion Carried at 3:18p.m.

Submitted by,

Sharron Davis, President

Barbara Nettles, Secretary